Chronic Fatigue Arts

Tuesday, October 12th, 2010

I’ve just started this blog to coalesce my thoughts and actions around my PhD at The University of The West of Scotland. I will be posting regular updates of art projects and reflections, exploring the relationship and collisions between a fine art practice and Chronic Fatigue Syndrome/M.E.

I’ve suffered with C.F.S./M.E. for around 13 years now, during which time I have had to develop strategies to keep a career going. The purpose of my PhD is to hone down what aspects of my practice help my health, harm my health and forming a potential text  – with the goal of publishing projects online and off and hopefully forming along the way, a community of interested parties. I’ll post a more accurate statement as the weeks shape the research ahead, but I’m enjoying the work so far. I’d like to have an audience to engage with, so I’d really appreciate you following the blog and helping with feedback!

Chris Dooks, Ayr, October 2010

Leave a Reply

